Fright Night

Pumpkin time!  It is that time of the year when we do a bit of the spooky stuff, as in carve a pumpkin, light a few candles and go woooooooooo.   The carving of the pumpkin is usually started by one of my boys and then finished by yours truly.  This year though it was left to me entirely (how quickly they grow up) and feeling a creative moment coming over me, I set to and the said pumpkin ended up with not only a face –

img8-311006-008.jpg

 but a little picture as well.

img8-311006-006.jpg

3 responses to “Fright Night

  1. Cool pumpkin picture! How ambitious!

  2. Ohhhhhh, I love the pumpkin with the tree and birds. It’s been years since I carved a pumpkin but this makes me want to again.

  3. What a demonic face and what a stunning carving!

Leave a Reply

