work in progress

work in progress,

img10-121106-016.jpg

I tend to work on a few paintings all at the same time.  I dont ofcause mean that I have a brush in each hand one in my mouth and so on, but I will begin a painting and arrive at a point where I have to leave it for a while until I   can see it with new eyes and while that is going on, another idea for a painting will pop into my head and off I go with that one.  Before I know it I have a pile of pictures all waiting to be finished off.

img10-121106-011.jpg

Sometimes It can feel like it simply isnt working, and will be left for weeks, months maybe longer….

img10-121106-010.jpg

This one has been hanging around for 2 or 3 months I think.

7 responses to “work in progress

  1. I love your work…I feel so completely honored to have a piece of it. I will always love and adore my angel ornament – in fact it’s right next to me . It represents so much and was also the beginning of our meeting, something else I treasure.
    XOXO
    Lisa

  2. Getting to see the transformation from sketch to painting is illuminating. I always like to see how artists work.

  3. Thats so peacefull and carming somehow. I wish I could work on more than one painting at a time somehow I just plan then can’t put it done.

  4. I love watching the progression.

  5. Love your work so much… just added you back in my blog links. Thanks for the note!
    DJ

  6. She is lovely. Serene and maybe a tiny bit meloncholy? (or is that me I’m talking about…? 🙂 I love your painting.

  7. I just love your paintings! They are so beautifull, specially this one. Is it finished yet?
    I paint too, and like you, I can start a painting, and let it be unfinished for months……I`m there right now…………..Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

