WIP

Although the lovely weather keeps dragging me outside to sniff the roses….

But I do have some painting to get on with, and time is pressing.   Soon it will be taking in day for Holmfirth Artweek, I am painting and making frantically, it is a wonder any meals get made at the moment.  To make matters worse the painting that I am working on at the moment is being a little difficult, some thing is wrong with the proportions of the little girl, so I sit and look at it and then get up, go away and come back again, then I turn it upside down, (trick I learnt at art college, you can also look at your painting in a mirror, it helps you to see it with a fresh eye) what do you think?

I know the mother seems to have an arm missing, but that has been dealt with since taking this photo. Do you think I should have the girl sitting down more and therefore lengthen her back or is it her hand that is too small or her arm too long, heeeeelp!

Think I’ll go and sniff more roses.

3 responses to “WIP

  1. I think it looks lovely as is but maybe you could lengthen her left arm. Would that work? I’m glad you’re getting in lots of painting. I can’t wait to see it.

  2. I LOVE your paintings and I got SO excited to see this. In all honesty I don’t see a thing wrong with this one. But that could be me not liking things absolutely perfect…YET having said that it looks perfect to me already. Did that make ANY sense?
    Every time I am working in my studio the angel you sent me is hanging right in front of me. It’s calming and it’s special to me on rough days!
    I hope to see more and more of your work showing up here!!
    I also hope things are going well for you….the roses are lovely, I think I can actually smell them!
    XOXO
    Love,
    Lisa

  3. Oh it’s ghastly isn’t it you SOO want them to grow and have wonderful experiences but you want to keep them safe by your side as well. Enjoy your time off from the school run, I hope he has a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

