midsummer fairies

Whilst I have been getting my work ready for Holmfirth Artweek,  I have also been playing with some very small canvas’s 4″ x 5″.  Here we have Titania and her Oberon.

img42-240607-029.jpg

You may need to click on the image to see the whole picture.

These are lovely canvas’s to work on,  so small you can hold them in one hand.

img42-240607-032.jpg

This one is a bit rough and ready at the moment, I will tidy her up later.

Check out this video that my son Thomas came across.

8 responses to “midsummer fairies

  1. They are beautiful and I love the fact that they are so small.

  2. What I want to know if it is a commercial for a german ministry, why is it in English and the guy has a french accent? LOL

    I like your small paintings. You know, I bought several small canvases in packages of 2 at the Dollar Store. I have been afraid to paint “small”. I don’t know why. Now I want to try and see what I can do with them.
    God bless.
    Terri

  3. Oh how I adore your paintings! You have such a gift and I am SO happy to see you showing your art again. I simply cannot get enough! what is Holmfirth Artweek?

    I think I am a bit slow on the uptake today…..You know it took me watching the video and starting to type my comment before I realized HE was representing the wind….and the commercial was for him being useful by moving the windmill.

    Art on!

    Love, light and hugs,
    Lisa
    XOXOXO

  4. Good luck with the Art Week – I can just imagine all the things you’ve got to sort out!
    I’m opening my studio for Cambridge Open Studios 2007 in a fortnight and this afternoon have just finished another set of linocut prints.

    Celia

  5. I think the tininess of the canvasses make the paintings all the more precious.

  6. Titania and Oberon. Beautiful work!!!!!! You know what, suddenly I thought about Greece….

  7. I love your tiny paintings — they are so expressive. There’s a whole story going on in those faces. And their hair… Titania’s hair beckons. It’s so nice.

    Jenny

  8. These really are lovely pieces. Show more? 🙂

Leave a Reply

