Morning all,  it is 1.40am and sleep is not to be found here, well not just yet anyway.  I have come home after a lovely birthday party for a friend, it was a surprise party and it went off very well, I once went to a surprise party that didn’t work at all, thankfully this was not the case and a great time was had by all.img64paintings-051107-006.jpg

This sketch has been up on flickr for a few days, but I thought I would post it here cos I like it.

Today is the 18th, and it is my birthday.  yipeeee, chocolate cake later with my boys.

10 responses to “

  1. Happy Birthday!
    Hope you’ve had a great day and plenty of yummy chocolate cake 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday! Have a great celebration with your boys.

    Good to read that you danced and celebrated at the surprise party too.

  3. Lovely sketch. Good for you at your party. And have a fabulously happy birthday!

    (Did I email you that your package arrived safe and sound and all lovely and appreciated? I’ve been on a killer deadline and my brain is fairly fuzzy. At any rate, it came, it was opened, it was photographed and someday may even be blog-posted, and mostly, it was totally loved! Thank you!)

  4. Well HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! I do hope you had a lovely day and ate lots and lots of cake.

    Great painting.

  5. Well, Happy Birthday! Remember you are a VIP…your ex is not worthy of you 🙂

  6. A belated Happy Birthday ~ you share your birthday with my sister. I’m so glad that you were able to get up and dance and enjoy the evening. I hope that the chocolate cake was as delicious as I imagined…

    Marie x

  7. Hope you had a good birthday…and remember the best revenge is living well !

    (())
    Francie

  8. and I like it too – good fro you and Happy Happy Birthday!

  9. A missed birthday? I am sorry I missed it. They are precious days, indeed. My best wishes for a glorious year.

  10. OH sorry I missed your birthday I hope it was a lovely one, very many happy returns.

Leave a Reply

