Happy New Year!

Happy New year to everyone.  It has taken me quite a while to get back into my painting groove,  maybe it is all this gloomy wet weather that we are getting.  It seems as if it has been raining non stop for ages.

img64paintings-051107-114.jpgTwo ladiesimg64paintings-051107-116.jpg being worked on at the moment.  I think I have said before, that I usually have a few paintings on the go at any one time. Mainly because as I am painting, I find that I keep coming up with other ideas, some go into my sketch book, but some go straight onto canvas or board. I love their pink hair.

img30-270407-023.jpg

and this is my lovely Thomas who is 23 today,  

Happy birthday Thomas!!

img26-130307-001.jpg

and lets not forget Lawrie(14) who does not want to be left out of this blogging moment. The photo is his choice….

Like I said, Happy New Year!

6 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. I’ve wondered where you’ve been and came by to check to see…….
    Can’t wait to see more of your fabulous painting.
    and may I say………great looking kids!!!
    Happy New Year my friend!
    XOXO

  2. What handsome boys you have, I particularly like the red nose. Does he get that from you or his father’s side? Good to “see” you again.

  3. Happy Birthday Thomas, what a handsom man!! Oh and hello to Lawrie, nice nose.

    I can’t wait to see the finished work, it looks wonderful.

  4. Happy New Year to you too..and happy painting days ahead 🙂

  5. Beautiful kids. Beautiful paintings (I get to look at your fish hanging on my bulletin board everyday. Happy thing!)

  6. Hello from the US! I happily stumbled across your sight and was WOWED by your artwork! Were is it sold? You are so talented!!!!! I was then blown away to discover that you own a Lucas Terrier!!!!!!! I own 2 and there are only 41 currently in all of the US. I have started a Club over here to help owners meet one another and keep the breed going. If you get a free second, please visit our website at: http://www.lucasterriers.com. If you email me a photo of your doggie I will see that her photo gets posted on our site. It has been a pleasure chatting with you. Not only are you an incrediable artist BUT you have great taste in dogs as well!

Leave a Reply

