Is it spring yet?

This is another little offering up on Etsyimg64paintings-051107-209.jpg

All my current painting has gone very spring like in colour and content,  I love those pink and greens together.   Spring is now beginning to stir in my garden with hellebores and primulas coming into flower and the birds are filling the air with  their song.          The painting is on one of my small box canvas’s and measures a dinky 3″ x 4″ with black painted sides.  It is a sweet little bird nestling in her moss lined nest amongst the spring blossoms, and you can find it here

3 responses to “Is it spring yet?

  1. I simply love your latest two paintings! I see that one is doing quite well on ebay. I wish you great fortune! The colors on the bird, nest and flowers painting are just beautiful. I love the theme and the how you have done it.

  2. I hope the painting finds a good home. You know how I love them – you are just amazing.

  3. How delightful! Signs of spring give me such a lift, although I fear that it is still a long way off here in Ontario, where there is about four feet of snow on most gardens!

    Enjoy the spring flowers and the wildlife Joy.

    Hugs,

    Marie x

Leave a Reply

