fishcake

A new little painting up on Etsy.

img64paintings-051107-236.jpg

Size 4″ x 6″ on a box canvas.  Also trying out Thomas’ new camera, does this look sharper?

4 responses to “fishcake

  1. This is really lovely! The colours are beautiful! And the little fish cake is adorable!! Hope you don’t mind but I’ve tagged you on my blog as I’d love to find out a bit more about you and your lovely work! 🙂

  2. This is beautiful. I was watching the news last night and was surprised to see that earthquakes are not uncommon in Britain. Odd really as this is the first I’ve experienced in my lifetime. Oh well.
    Sorry to hear about Lawrie, I guess it is all rather scary. I’ve only ever known one epiletic. He lived a perfectly normal life, playing hockey for the local team etc, and he went on to marry and have children who fortunately didn’t suffer. So fingers crossed.
    Lots of frog activity here at Willow House too, in fact the ponds look as though they are boiling – sort of “Hubble, bubble toil and trouble” stuff! But I think we will dispense with the “eye of newt”!

  3. I love the cats expression. What a gorgeous picture.

  4. Love this painting, and the bird painting at your Etsy shop too, it is soo hitting the heart right away. Another favorite is the girl with the orange cat in your banner – my cat is orange ! If I had a job I’d order one right away!

Leave a Reply

