pretty things

It feels like spring today, the sun is shining and the sky is blue and when I got into my car this afternoon, it was so warm in there like I had stepped into a heated greenhouse.  A welcome change from the bitter cold we have experienced of late.  Don’t get me wrong though, I have loved the ‘proper’ winter weather that we have had over the last few weeks, it was rather nice to have crunchy snow underfoot but when you get a day like today you appreciate it all the more.

march-09-026

The pretty crocuses in the garden are opening their petal to the sunshine as if they are drinking it all in.   This is their moment.

march-09-029

The pretty primmies are looking gorgeous on the kitchen dresser, their colours are so cheerful and their scent is heavenly  mmmmmm.

Another pretty thing popped through my letterbox today all the way from Canada,  Is this not amazing! march-09-014

A sea stone covered in crochet, such fine crochet too,  divine simplicity,  it looks like a spring flower itself, beaming out at the world. This is from the very talented Margi of Resurrection Fern. She has an Etsy shop with these stones as well as beautiful prints, a real feast for the eyes.

march-09-018

Crochet on crochet!

Another little character is in the pipeline at the moment, I hope she will be pretty when she is finished!   Hope the suns shines for you this weekend.

march-09-021

4 responses to “pretty things

  1. Thank you for the lovely flower photos. I think we are all anxious for Spring to come. I look forward to seeing your finished project.

  2. We popped out with spring too — and it’s about time. I’ll take snow to mud anytime… but who doesn’t fancy a big dollop of spring? I’m eager to see this new papier mache doll. Is your crocheted sea stone expected to bring you luck, or simply fair weather?

    Jenny

  3. I love days like the one you described. It makes you feel as if you are coming alive each year with the Spring 🙂

    Your photos are fantastic…perfect colours in the crocuses and the primula.

    The crochet around the stone is a work of art…and very pretty lying on your crochet work too 🙂

  4. You have been busy – all those crocheted stripes and a doll. I love Resurrection Fern – what a talent!!!
    Those primroses are the prettiest I’ve seen!!!

Leave a Reply

