my snow day….

Yesterday at work was a busy, but very enjoyable day, it was our annual Christmas wreath making workshop.   Holly and ivy had been collected and willow had been cut, and with a little guidence,  our visitors were able to make their very own christmas wreath to take home and hang on their front doors.

for four hours, hands were busy winding willow, holly and ivy, raffia and ribbon into lovely decorations.  Carols were sung and wonderfully, snow began to fall.

The snow was like sharp needle crystals.

on the maze it looked like spiders webs.

That was yesterday,  over night the snow fell on and off and by morning it was clear I would not be able to get my little car out of my steep street.  An unexpected snow day!  A day for watching the flakes fall,  feeding the birds in the garden and of cause recording the day.

my summer house became a winter house!

Sleighing was taking place on the park at the end of my garden,

and I got to hang the wreath that I made yesterday on my front door.

Time for hot chocolate, hope you are all snug and warm where ever you are.

One response to “my snow day….

  1. It all looks so lovely – I can’t believe how much snow there is!

Leave a Reply

